Plus ça change...

By SooB

I counted them all out...

Literally first time ever pairing all the socks in the wash. It is clearly a sign that the washing machine is about to give up the ghost. That, as is the way with us, necessitates a new freezer. (It’s a space / access jenga sort of thing.)

Work, of course. Some musing on the correct angry / desperate / pleading balance for my message to the stove installers who have yet to send a quote (v cold in my office).

Later assembling (ish) the pressure washer and trying not to get in CarbBoy’s way too much while he figured it all out and started the long-overdue job of cleaning the terrace. Later, I bumped in to the man who made our new terrace in the shops and stopped myself kissing him just in time... (Normal approach on seeing a familiar face - managed to remember in time who he actually was.)

Even later, Amazon saved my bacon, advent calendar wise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.