Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Earrings

This morning I sorted through some things I still have from the shop as I want to take some polished stones and some gem & fossil books with me when I visit The Grandchildren. 

Lots of memories came flooding back which was quite appropriate as I was due to meet one of my sales assistants for lunch. We've scarcely seen each other in the 6 years since the shop shut but I knew we'd have a good time, we always did!

I got out these silver earrings to wear. I love the organic Art Nouveau style and the little articulating freshwater pearls. We had two very similar pairs on sale in the shop. I decided I wanted these ones and Jennie got the other pair so I think of her when I see them. Today seemed just the right day to wear them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.