Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Last Minute Shopping

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving and I didn't make it to the store to get baking supplies until this afternoon.  I'm not sure if a picture of the grocery store qualifies as an environmental portrait but it's all I've got.  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesdays!

Thor came over for a play date with Piper this morning.  It was his first visit to our house and he had to sniff everything, even Piper.  She stayed out of his way and he finally got close to her and they sniffed each other.  Then Piper got down on her haunches to try to play and he ran and hid behind his mom.  But then he followed her all around the backyard.  It was huge progress from two days ago! :-))

I am grateful that one of my cakes turned out well....the other one, not so much.  I'll be at the store again bright and early tomorrow.  Falling asleep in my chair now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.