Wednesday: Gritty At Emily Carr

Back to the office today. I spent the first few hours catching up on things that came in while I was away before heading out to be on a panel at UBC. Together with some of my international colleagues I was on a panel about how to incorporate gender equity and equality in foreign policy. It was a really fun event and I thoroughly enjoyed the interaction with the students.

After that, I had to dash, with unseemly haste, over to the Emily Carr University of Art & Design for a meeting. It's always a fun place to hang out as there are some really interesting characters to be seen. It's also in an interesting neighbourhood (see picture).

K. picked Barney up from cat boarding this morning. Who knew that it was possible to tell when a cat is relieved and desperately pleased to be home?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.