Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Scottish Book Week

I suspect I'll come back to this later but thought I'd blip it while I remembered.
Scottish Book Week 2018 ends tomorrow and the FM wants us to share what we're reading. Fortunately I'm reading a Scottish Book, set here and written by a Scottish woman, big tick there then!
The latest in a series about a forensic scientist, the book covers the Highlands in winter and mountain rescue and international crime in Norway and Scotland. The 12th in a series which I have enjoyed.
......later!...,
Fairly quiet day walked over to #2 daughters to do some wedding planning. She's of with a chest infection at the moment, so was up for some light interaction. Bought wedding insurance, seemed like a good idea!
Walked there and back in the horrid dank weather, didn't get as soaked as yesterday though.
15423 steps today down mainly to that walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.