Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Check those lapels

This is one of my favourite brooches and today I nearly gave it away to a charity shop on a jacket which is too big for me now. Luckily I decided to try it on one last time and spotted it when I looked in the mirror.
Phew.
In was a good day in other ways too, I led my first service of Holy Communion from the reserved sacrament - which was very special, then went for lunch at Dobbies with a good friend. We led each other astray in Lakeland afterwards, so many essential things I have yet to buy and had absolutely no idea I needed! We live to shop another day... and they gave me £5 off.
Foul weather this morning, I got absolutely soaked through walking home from church, it was one of those very wet rain showers! Then a lovely afternoon with a beautiful sunset.

9000 steps, which wasn't bad on my 'day off' back to target tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.