Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Bottoms up.

So Freya and Caitlin (from a long while back now, in huddersfield) came up to visit newcastle uni and I got to see them, I love the twins. I decided to alter Jake bugg's lyrics to his song Two Fingers, so it literally fits my life. So here goes.

~

I drink to remember, I smoke to forget, some stuff to be proud of, some stuff to regret, been down some dark alleys, in my own head, but something is changing changing, changing!
I'll go back to Fixby to see my old friends, the best people I could ever have met!
So I kiss goodbye to every little ounce of pain! - Light a cigarette and wish the world away, I got out I got out i'm alive and i'm here to stay!
So I hold two fingers up to yesterday, light a cigarette and smoke it all away, I got out I got out and i'm here to stay! There's a story for every corner of this place,
Hey, hey it's fine. I've left her behind.


I'm happy. Glass of my favourite shitty energy drink, finally climbing back into my sanity, and doing up my buttons on my shirt that covers these silly scars. I'm happy again, comfy in my skin, even if i do want to lose a couple of stone, i'm happy, without her. Thankyou all for being there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.