Robin

The Hobblers will have to get wrapped up tonight! 

Every time I look out of the window from the warmth of our living room, it reminds me of that episode from the sci-fi series 'Outer Limits' when the aliens took a huge chunk of an American city up to their planet in the fog.   Oooooooh!  Our village is steadily disappearing in to the murk.  At lunchtime, Paul the Weatherman said in his best Yorkshire, 'Whatever you've got at the moment, you'll keep for the rest of the day!'

We were in Leeds first thing to sort Tony with his C present, plus a few extras.  I've moved the flower box from the front window down to the garden in readiness for Jenny T coming at the weekend.  My new neighbour looked at me as if I was bonkers washing the windows in this weather until I explained the down side of flower boxes is the slug and snail detritus which builds up behind them!

I always think of robins as being chubby little birds until you see them face on, when their heads look quite narrow.  Bit grainy this chap due to the high ISO.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.