Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Looking out

Sorting some bits and pieces in the caravan this morning. Mainly filling tea caddies and putting more things in cupboards. Rusty came for a look around. He liked the view from the seat! 

The afternoon was lost to lunch out followed by dreaded shopping. Got a few Christmas presents and a birthday present for my dad from the homebrew shop. Then dreaded supermarket shop. Where I remember why I always do it online. I struggle with it with my anxiety and super sensitivity. It's like a sensory overload experience that after a bit of time means I stop functioning and just need to leave. Today's trip not helped by phone call halfway round from one of our neighbours to say some sheep were out. The digger folk must have left gate open. Apparently they were trying to get them back in when neighbour passed. Once home via diversion due to closed road we found gate shut and all sheep in thankfully. I'm going to try hot bath and relaxation meditation to try to bring down my anxiety now and balance myself.

4c 8mph E rain all day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.