Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Big Fat Robin

Day 2 of recovery.  Had a better night, just.  Getting used to my night time circumstances.  I much prefer to sleep on my side but the movement of internal organs pulling on the wounds made that a no goer.  I also have to get used to my new friend 'hanging around' all of the time.  At least I got a call from the hospital to arrange his removal in 12 days time.

So mainly it was a relaxed day, catching up on sleep, gentle movements and my first visitors.  I was so frustrated first thing when the freezing fog rolled in and then sunshine started producing wonderful glows in the sky.  I would definitely have been out if I could. Fortunately the local bird population came to visit as well and this fat little robin gave me the chance to get something slightly better than an E.B. for the first day.

Oh, and it appears I've recruited a new member to Blip while in hospital.  CodsallBeer has been in for a week, is still connected to way too many tubes for my liking so might appreciate a little 'Hi' if you get the chance.  His blip even reported on my discharge from hospital yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.