First frosts

Poppydog was crunching over the grass late yesterday evening before bedtime and this morning it was even thicker. No long view to be seen, just a hazy tree at the bottom and of our neighbour's field.

Pd and I had a very misty walk and then I dropped in to the local market for LH's sourdough bread made by local artisan bakers. The stall holders all looked frozen in the chilly damp.

No success buying a couple of haberdashery notions I need (can't believe that in all the stash of things sewing related I haven't suitable elastic). Sadly, with so much online shopping only bigger suppliers sell a wide enough selection for my fussily selective needs. A lot of time wasted searching possible sources - thin elastic hairbands would have been ideal but a big fat zero ... I suppose Sainsbury or Boots will win out again.

LH had given up on golf; too foggy and too cold, so he came home promptly and was ensconced with a coffee, mentally preparing himself for a bit of heavy painting.

I spent an inordinate length of time checking through travel details for an upcoming adventure and before I knew it, 4:00pm and the light was gone, and the evening routine begun.

Where does the time go?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.