The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Walking to Rodborough

I was out of the house by 7.30, because I had to walk the children to school. When I arrived, on an exceedingly frosty morning, the children were ready to go, so we had half an hour to play. Hide and seek was chosen as the game!

After that highly active start, I walked the children to school, through the frozen streets of Stroud, and then met up with Steve for a quick trip to the market hall in Minchinhampton. We had hot drinks, and shopped, and Steve signed up to become a Country Market trader. It's a quiet, but friendly market selling handmade produce and crafts.

Back in Stroud, I had a haircut, and shopped for small things. Back home for lunch, then back over to Rodborough for a school pickup. Eventually I was released from my duties and returned home via Waitrose.

Now I'm watching a documentary about the Salisbury attack, and Novichok. Bed can't be far away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.