The night is over

This morning I woke early enough to catch the rising sun cast its light on the clouds in the northwest sky, which were obscuring one's view of the moon more often than not. I had managed to get one photo of the moon fully seen. But, without the tripod it was blurred.

By the time the tripod was set up, the moon was yet again obscured. I decided to wait, and I was rewarded with a series on which I was able to seek advice from S and daughter J. (We are at the beach house for the weekend; first time for some weeks.)

The consensus was this one.

I did go out straight afterwards for my run but nothing truly compared with this for the satisfaction of producing a pleasing image.

I am regarding this as a response to blast's challenge word for the week; night. The moon is a night creature, and is in the process of leaving our sky at the same time as the sun is making its presence felt on the other side of the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.