Blush response

By Esper

Born To Run

I am so proud. I took a day off of work to see my kids compete in the big school race. My son came second in his race against all the boys in Year 3. Second of about thirty. My daughter came first in her race against all the girls in Year 6. We are about 100 meters from the end of the race here. The girls with their caps on the red side are on the final lap. The girls with the caps on the white side have been lapped. 

My son did pretty much the same thing in his race. He was in third place until about the last 100 meters, at which point he suddenly burst forward to take second place. Unfortunately, he was not able to catch up with the leader. 

One last special thing, no girl had ever won this race two years in a row until My daughter. She has now won the race three years in a row. Not that I'm boasting or anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.