Blush response

By Esper

Flash Gordon

I spent most of the day at home today since I have a sore throat and a cold. It was cold outside but the kids and I had fun playing games together indoors. This cold also gave me an opportunity to "finish" my Flash Gordon portrait. I put "finish" in inverted commas because I know artwork is never really finished, it is only ever abandoned. That's how I feel about this. It is a lot better than it was originally. It required extensive reworking. It is still not perfect, but I have decided to let it go. It is the first portrait I have drawn in several years so hopefully my next one will be better. At least I will be starting with a decent set of pencils instead of Arthur's tiny remnants of 2B and 4B as I did with Flash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.