Kiss from a rose

This week's assignment for the EDPS Camera Club is about taking a photo/making an image inspired by a favourite text. I've chosen 'somewhere i have never travelled' by e e cummings with the lines '
(i do not know what it is about you that closes
and opens;only something in me understands
the voice of your eyes is deeper than all roses)'
and I think this image might go with it. It's a merge of 7 shots of the same pale pink rose and some very enjoyable faffing with gradients and coloured overlays. See one of the original rose shots and its colour in the extras.

I thought it would also fit for FlowerFriday (with thanks to our host Anni/BikerBear). The song 'Kiss from a rose' by Seal (one of my favourites) was playing on the radio while I was posting this, so that's where the title comes from.

Thanks so much for the many Abstract Thursday entries and for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's pie baking form abstract :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.