Distortion of the senses - AT126

BackBlipping on Friday as yesterday was indeed spent mostly in the sky :-)
When almost arriving on Bali after a brief stop-over of an hour in Singapore we had to keep circling around the island while a huge thunderstorm was going on, so we did arrive even later than planned. But all's well, so far no other volcano eruptions and our holiday villa is lovely. As they knew beforehand that there were some celebrations pending they had filled the open air bathtub (with roof, but no walls on three sides) with water and rose petals :-)) (we didn't indulge in it, but it's the idea that count, isn't it, see extra)
The special occasion is on Friday , celebrating 40 years of being a couple on the eve of DJ's birthday. Fingers crossed it won't rain as much as it did last night because there is a celebration dinner planned on the beach !

I did capture some amazing sky views out of the plane and I can't bring myself to actually distort this one for Abstract Thursday. I think it's a distortion of the senses in any way, 3 layers of different cloud formations and no idea what should be up or down.

As you can see the internet works but I still would like you all to help me decide about the special entries this week. Please send me your list of 5 favourites from this week's entries as comment either in my Friday or in my Saturday journal and I'll count them all by Sunday, weather and internet permitting.  Don't forget to tag your own entries with AT126 , so that they show up in the list for everybody to choose from !

Thanks so much for your kind comments and stars for Wednesday's sunset Blip !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.