Ye Olde Boote Inn

I was just thinking of going into the garden to do some work when F phoned to see if I needed any help with heavy stuff in the garden. Naturally I jumped at the offer!  

He lifted a few heavy things, moved a couple of flagstones and made me a  little path to the compost bin. We then got the rest of the plants in that I had saved from my original flowerbeds.

F switched the TV on while I was making us cheese and onion on toast and it was a programme about The Scottish Highlands. As it's a place that we love, we watched to the end - an hour! By this time it had finished it was starting to get dark so we didn't do any more in the garden and I didn't have a blip. I never watch daytime TV myself - it's just as well or I wouldn't get anything done!

I popped down the road and got a photo of Ye Olde Boote Inn as the reflections of the lights were shining in the castle moat. The building on the left is the village church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.