One chance

Sometimes a blip just appears and you know you have only once chance of getting the picture.

After a late finish at the Scottish Politician of the Year Awards last night I left Edinburgh at 7.00 in order to be at the Argyll & Bute Council Excellence Awards in Dunoon this morning - an annual event that celebrates the fantastic work that local authority staff do in this vast area.

I managed to catch the 9.20 ferry from Gourock but just as I was getting up from my seat as the boat reached Dunoon I noticed a splash of color out of the window - this little rib ( clearly a workboat , probably engaged in assessing the next stage of refurbishment ) coming in to the pier

With all the inherent imperfections in the shot - not least the marks on the windows - I knew it was likely to be my picture of the day if I could catch it in the few seconds before we turned into the link span.

And fortunately I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.