MIRACLE OF NATURE

We received an e-mail from our neighbour Detlev on the 18th of november, with a picture in it of what he called Wunder de Natur. Showing a young mushroom growing upon the hood of the elder one. I was welcome to look at it myself and would it not be nice for blipfoto? I thought best to wait for good light to take a picture and that happened to be today. I am a bit early because we will travel to The Hague in the afternoon. Leaving the sunshine behind us.
I took several pictures, of course upon my knees and I think this one shows the oddity of the two. Mother and child, some would say. The mushroom grows in the herb garden, already covered with pine branches for the cold to come.

My haiku:

Wonder of nature
In awe I look and wonder
How clever of the two

And the proverb:

Wonders will never cease.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.