Thor's

is back in town! We loved visiting the Tipi last year, and I can hardly wait to taste the divine mulled wine and cider again! It's not the cheapest but it is delicious!

I don't know if any of you are aware of the Housebreakers' Code, or Hobo Markings? It's symbols which people mark on your door after they have cased the place to see whether it would be worth burgling you. My son Zeph came home the other day, and told us that our door had been scratched with one of these symbols, and I had seen on Facebook of it happening in other parts of the city too. I immediately removed them and painted over where they were with nail varnish that matches the door paint.

I've also been out and got keys cut for the door's second lock which we had hardly used, and generally done all I can to tighten up on security. I have warned a few others in the area too!

While I was in town getting the keys cut I bought a couple of Christmas presents! A start has been made!

It was a bit busier at work tonight, being a Friday, and light switch-on night in town. Still not brilliant though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.