Red Berries

Off to work this morning! I've worked in that shop for many years - at least 15 - and I can count on one hand the number of Saturday lunch-times I have worked. Of the ones I have done, I'd say today was definitely the quietest. I have been to work, but it almost feels like I had a rest - that's how quiet it was!

I'm glad as my migraine came back again! It started out of the blue with flashing lights - I normally get other visual disturbances first, but not this time. I had not taken my Migraleve to work with me, but I had some Cuprofen. I took two as I couldn't remember if it was one or two, and I wasn't taking chances! It went - or at least eased off a bit - after a little while. I was very glad that we weren't busy at that point!

This eye-catching tree is in the car- park of the community centre  across the road from the chippy, and directly opposite my work station. I think it's Cotoneaster, but may be Rowan! 

Time now for a coffee and a little break before it all starts again tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.