Gender Reveal

Introducing...Grace! Formerly known as Jae!

Back in July, just after my birthday and before hers, Grace (Jae then!) told us that she is transgender and now wished to be known as Grace. This came as a massive surprise, but it did not take long to get our heads round it. 

She had her social transition date earlier in the month whereby she officially changed her name by Deed Poll and told everyone other than the friends and family who already knew. I'd still been talking about "Jae" on here as I knew I could not just switch from one to the other without saying why, and for that I needed a photo which I have only just got!

It is a learning curve for us all. I have been concerned for her as we all know that some people can be twats but so far she's not had too much of that. Her family, friends and boss have been supportive. She's not had a personality transplant - she is herself now of course and no longer having to try to be someone she never really was. 

In other news I have been trying to rest more today so the pulled chest muscle has chance to recover - just a bit of light housework and tidying today. It still hurts a bit and would be worse if I overdid it again I'm sure. The migraine was back this morning and the tablets make me not want to do much anyway.

There was a notification on my phone about an update for my FitBit. Mine, of course refuses to update and has now fell out with Bluetooth altogether!! Grrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.