Minst-Bauble

Today did not go to plan whatsoever! I woke up and went downstairs in night-clothes to the bathroom. On the way back upstairs my arm started to hurt - really hurt - on the left side (Not the side with the pulled chest muscle!) The pain started at my shoulder and travelled down my arm. It  was like nothing I'd ever experienced before and I don't mind admitting I was scared. I could breathe fine though, and according to my FitBit my heart-rate was normal but it still felt all kinds of wrong.

I ended up making an appointment to see the doctor. I turned up on time as instructed but still had to wait in the waiting room for half an hour! Anyway the Doc made me perform a few simple tasks, took temperature, BP etc - all fine! She said it may be connected to the migraines I'd had the last couple of days but to go back if it ever happened again.

And I feel pretty much OK now. I had a leisurely walk down to Wilko later for a few household items we needed and have otherwise just pottered around indoors. 

The front room tree went up on Saturday - I tried to take a photo of it but they were not great. I will try again with my tripod sometime. Here is the bauble I bought earlier this month from the Cats Protection charity catalogue!

Thank you so very much for all your kind comments on my yesterday Blip of our lovely daughter Grace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.