Burnt Out

Have not rushed around too much today. I had a bit of paperwork and online shopping to do for my Dad, which is now sorted. Grace came home early from work then headed straight off again for her latest dressing appointment at the doctors. They said she only needs to go twice a week now as it seems to be healing well. I made her some lunch to save her time as she'll be catching the train about now to go to Leeds to see Sophia for a couple of days. 

She is talking about plans to move there next July - eep! I want her to move on and be happy in her life, but I will really miss her. Leeds isn't on the moon though, and the place they are hoping to move to is a stones' throw from the cricket and rugby league ground. Could be handy!

I decided to go for a walk along the river bank to seek out a Blip. Not a lot to see over there really. Some gulls, pretty pink berries and a burnt out car - probably stolen! There was still a smell of burning in the air. I don't know how they got it to where it is, as there are barriers to stop people taking motorbikes up the path.

I'm at work tonight so now I'll wash up then make a coffee and relax for a while until I have to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.