One of the Gang!

Last night I worked with Hekmat, my boss for the first time in at least a month. He's totally different to work with than Watan. He's very organised and keeps on top of all his cleaning jobs rather than letting chaos reign until half an hour from home-time. He's quiet though and not so chatty, which can make for a long night if it is not busy. Unless he has a bee in his bonnet about something, Watan is more fun - less so when listening to a non-stop rant all night!

Anyway, first thing Hekmat did when I arrived last night was present me with an Official Hat. I'm happy not to have a polo shirt. I don't like them - they are not long enough in the arm or the body! I'm thrilled to be fully official at last, though I think white could be quite an impractical colour - they are not the sort of thing you can just chuck in the washing machine.

It was busy last night for the first couple of hours, then mostly quiet. It was chaos when I arrived as apparently Watan had not done any prep last night for today and nothing like salad, cheese or even chips was ready but we soon got sorted. I think Thursdays are late night shopping now the Christmas lights are on so tonight may be busier. I only had four hours sleep last night and it's my long day today: Go to  Dad's, train back then hang out in a cafe in town for an hour or so before starting work.

So I'm getting my Blip in early to save time later on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.