twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Anywhere but the office... except if it's raining. And guess what? It was a bit soggy.

I rattled into town on the bike; yes I got a little wet around the edges. I worked my way up the High St and by 10 was meeting J-Dawg on Bread St and in a fortitous turn of events as we drove about, the rain was at its worst. A tour of EH15 and EH16 and we were back in town after midday as the skies brightened; I disappeared off down the hill to Comely Bank and was home in time to head off out for P7 football. Ebrima was my side kick today; he seems keen enough and the kids like him too.

Sadly it all unravelled; one narky little blurt (I wish I could remember who I was quoting there) got a punch in the face, so someone got sent home early. There were other niggles too.... plenty to sort out there, then. Stuart (who's leading the P7 turned up towards the end and was in disbelief at it all)

Afterwards I went home with the boys and did the usual Wednesday thing.  I was glad to warm up and dry out by then.

This dog was not for going out from the shelter of the vennel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.