twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Finally a day in the office that was supposed to be an office day. 
Another fine sunrise greeted me as I hit the road into town, with Tom's front wheel on the Giant as I've singularly failed to fix the puncture yet. 
In. Logged on. Headphones were used to listen to Weyes Blood / Titanic Rising on repeat. Its fast becoming my album of the year. 
Sludge clearing ensued; She dropped by after Her team meeting before going home.

An hour later I too beat the same path to join Her for lunch; a pleasant hour out of the office. 
It all went a bit pear shaped after that; one of the team is leaving and another tried to interfere in the leaver's workload. We have a manager; we don't need another. Very unnecessary and hopefully will do the shitstirrer considerable harm.
I worked till 7; She had said she wasnt feeling good so I headed off to take photos of the star flyer. As an Edinburgh blipper I'm contractually obliged to do so every year.

Also a 6th sense told me not to stray too far and it quickly became apparent there was a wobble in full effect. She had taken the afternoon off and managed the thick end of a couple of bottles. 

So off I trekked and was eventually granted access to face the remorse. She also admitted to having stayed up till 3 after I'd left last night and could barely get to work. More work to be done...

I slithered home to bed slightly later than billed 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.