Waiting

It’s the waiting that’s the worst. I misjudged the time of the bus to the coal face this morning, so this is my view from the bus stop. Fortunately Edinburgh has a good bus service which makes the wait almost tolerable unlike other waits.

The toon cooncil have pushed the boat out and, as you may notice from the blip, are resurfacing the road from Tollcross to Bruntsfield. Now they should turn their attention to Liberton Brae.

I had some welcome company this morning from Daughter #2 who joined me at the coal face for a coffee quickly followed by my stepdaughter and her partner who kindly gave me a lift home in the afternoon in pouring rain, thus saving me from a drooking.

The raspberry liqueur is winking at me from the sideboard. It won’t have to wink much longer- I’m its for the taking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.