a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Saturday in the kitchen

Its been wet and gloomy here for most of the day.  So, after a trip to the supermarket for the weekend's groceries I set too and made the usual  bread rolls.  But for a change this Saturday I've had a go at Mary Berry's recipe for sticky gingerbread - and very good it is too :-)

Apparently the gingerbread freezes well, which is rather handy as, with the best will in the world, this will take Cathy and I a few days to work our way through ...

Although its not been great outdoors, I've actually had a very relaxing and restful day in the kitchen.  I have a music streamer  set up in the kitchen with speakers in the ceiling which means that I can both cook and listen. Not a bad way to spend the day at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.