a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Golden Hour

This shot of the curvy bridge across Bristol's Floating Harbour was taken at golden hour today.  For once I actually managed to think about my blip in time to work out when the sun would be setting, so that I could nip out of the office to grab it.  So this is very much a planned shot.

Its been Black Friday today of course - I must admit to having picked up an on-line bargain, but it was something that I'd been planning to buy for a while so I don't feel too guilty at being sucked into the retail frenzy that seems to have become a regular thing over here now.  I made sure to stay away from the shops themselves though.  I understand from colleagues that there were plenty of shoppers about - I'm not that sort of shopper.  I like to nip in when its quiet and buy what I've gone to buy.  Spending hours browsing in the hope of finding a bargain is not for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.