a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Thank heavens for smart phones

Abstract Thursday - smart phone abstract

Well the graphics chip in the MacBook has failed, and a new logic board is on order. I'm likely to be sans Mac for a week or so :-(. Fortunately Apple won't be charging for the repair, which is some good news at least.

So how to deliver an abstract blip for this week's challenge? Fortunately I remembered discussing the effect of oil on water with Incredibish yesterday, and this is a variation on that idea - water droplets on an oiled surface.

I have to say that I am very pleasantly surprised (and thankful) to see what a good job the iPhone and Snapseed managed to make of this challenge. I wish I could zoom in on one of the droplets to use as a thumbnail - but the iPhone blip app doesn't offer that capability. I am however just thankful that the app exists at all - many thanks to those who developed it in the first place.

Thanks also to Ingeborg for curating the Abstract Thursday challenge :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.