a lifetime burning

By Sheol

RD250LC

This Blip is for my brother Brendan - he used to have a Yamaha RD250, although his was the last of the air cooled models, and this is the first liquid cooled model. I can still clearly remember the garage floor covered in engine parts as he laboured to wring every last scrap of performance out of it, not to mention keeping it on the road and running.

Mark (incredibish) and I have been to the bike show at the NEC today. We've had lots of fun and I took plenty of pictures using my Nikon whilst there.

Unfortunately while I was editing them on the Mac laptop this evening it started to have problems, becoming very hot, and it's now shut down completely. Leaving it to cool down does not seem to have done the trick and I am once again without a functioning Mac. Happy Days!

I think I'm going to need to make a trip to the repair shop tomorrow :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.