a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Pedals?

Tiny Tuesday: Mystery Macro - Pedals

"Somewhere in the distance
Hidden from view
Suspended in the atmosphere
Waiting to come through
Sometimes it's so far away
Sometimes it's very near
sound being carried by the wind
Just loud enough to hear
feel its power within me
Bells ringing in my head
So often I have heard its cry
But forgotten what it said
It's a mystery, it's a mystery
I'm still searching for a clue
It's a mystery to me"


Toyah - It's A Mystery  

After yesterday's musical reference to the late 1970s with the Tom Robinson Band, I've moved on a couple of years to 1981 and Toyah Wilcox today.   It seemed strangely appropriate given today's Tiny Tuesday mystery theme.  I will reveal all tomorrow ...

Thanks to Ninniex for hosting TinyTuesday this month.

A tough old day for Cathy and I today.  We've both (independently) had a number of stressful meetings/events to deal with. So, without apologies I'm going to get my priorities right tonight and spend the evening with her rather than closeted in front of a screen catching up with Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.