a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Money Trees?

I spotted these two characters in the Westminster garden at lunchtime today - the lady in the blue jacket is (I understand) very fond of wheat fields, whilst the gentleman with the red tie seems to be keen on miracles of the feeding of the 5,000 sort.  

I couldn't  see any sign of money growing on those trees, which probably explains why  Phil "the Spreadsheet" was as uninspiring as ever this afternoon when he got up to tell us all about his budgie.  Between you and me I am still not sure why everyone is so keen on caged birds.

What I do understand is that removing SDLT for first time buyers does not actually assist first time buyers, it just puts money in the pockets of those selling to them, as house price inflation immediately ramps up by the corresponding amount.  If even I can see that, you might rightly wonder why the Chancellor cannot....

Politicians - Ho Hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.