I keep noticing things.

Having decided to force myself over the doorstep I drove up to Ullswater in search of this bush, which I keep mislaying.
Bro was sure I kept stopping too soon, so I went on. Didn't see anywhere more likely and stopped instead at a layby we stopped at a while ago and wandered across the road. Exactly as I did last time we were here, intending to head "left a bit" to where I could access the shore.
En route I spotted this plaque. Retrospectively, since there's no date it may not have been there last visit, but this visit I noticed there are two of them of different ages which, of course, now means another visit to read the other plaque.
RATS! I neglected to point out that the twig I, so obviously removed, was both, too far in front and, had I gone to the foot of the tree, too high to snap or bend out of sight.
: ¬ (
* ~ * ~ * ~* ~ * ~ * ~* ~ * ~ * ~* ~ * ~ * ~* ~ * ~ * ~* ~ * ~ * ~* ~ * ~ *
I've also been "branching out" in the Air-plant department.
Some time ago now I raided the Solway Blip-hunting and collected 2-3 possible bases for an airplant forest.
MUCH later I spotted an offer along the lines of "£4 each: 3 for £10".
Well - no contest; especially as one looked about to flower.
The 'down' side is "they" never seem to name them.
Do NOT look too closely, you can probably spot where 1/2 the tooth-glass holder used to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.