HareBrain

By HareBrain

BSW

We've been to Birmingham this evening to listen to a super RAF Centenary Concert given by the Birmingham Symphonic Winds at the CBSO Centre. My lovely friend and fellow Blipper Natureframe plays oboe in the orchestra and you can see her in the middle of the bottom picture. We really enjoyed the concert and a very good meal just up the road at the Jury's Hotel and after the concert at the bar for a quick catch up with F (who I haven't seen for far too long) and M and his lovely parents before we all made our way home. F will probably be very tired after a full day of rehearsing and playing two concerts, the afternoon concert was for families, Paddington Bear featured I believe.

The final piece played at the Centenary Concert was a medley 'Glenn Miller Remembered' arranged by Warren Barker which got us 'in the mood', had us all toe tapping and reminded me of how much I missed playing in my own band.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.