Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Father Christmas Red and Pine Green!

Well, today is November 25th and in one month exactly it will be Christmas Day. So, I thought it wasn't too early to show you the finished elements of my Christmas garland.  I finally added the bright red and pine green elements to add some contrast and more impact. I will put up a photo of the garland when I have joined it together and hung it up!  I think the tiny red stockings are my favourite item! You can see that I also blocked and lightly starched the yellow stars to make their points less rounded.

Have a lovely Sunday everyone!

I'm expecting my daughter and grandson for lunch and a special cake for tea for a belated birthday cake for my daughter who was on holiday for her birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.