Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A longer view

The palest of suns, masked by the clouds couldn't give me the longer view I was looking for today.

Normally, when I go to the upper parts of my neighbourhood, I can see the tops of the mountains between the buildings.

We spend a lot of our time looking at screens: computer, iPads, iPhones, TV ... how did all of that happen?  Sometimes, it's really necessary to seek out a horizon by looking into the distance. We need to seek depth and a longer view to rest our eyes and mind.

From my home, there is no view, only buildings - so I feel the need to get out every day to look beyond the brick and concrete walls, to feel liberated and able to breathe in the openness.

Today, there are no bright colourful scenes to impress our eyes. But the subdued scenes like this allow us to listen to what's happening inside.

Today, I caught tiny patches of blue sky and that opened my inner horizons as I let them swirl around inside of me.

30 Days of Perception - Day 25

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.