Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Lausanne Lights Festival

This is something really wonderful to experience! It seems even better than the previous years.  It's not Christmas lights, it's a special festival (in its ninth year running) and certain landmark buildings are chosen to project amazing coloured lights to enhance the architecture.

Today, I offer you the Lausanne Cathedral from the front entrance. I've taken a photo of the whole facade and then details on the illuminated statues and a close-up of the heart shapes in the window.

I think I'll be going down several evenings in a row to capture my favourite illuminations and projections. Of course, we have to wait until it's dark to see everything, so I'll likely be posting quite late in the day for a few days, or whenever I go down to see something new!

I LOVE this sort of thing! It makes everything look so festive and gorgeous! I hope you enjoy it as much as me!

Here is a link for you to read about it if you would like to know more:
https://www.region-du-leman.ch/en/P1142/lausanne-lights-festival

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.