Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Teeny Tiny Campanula: Tiny Tuesday

Whew! I had huge computer issues this morning! Now sorted, at last!

A few days ago, I picked a sprig of Campanula still blooming on my balcony. One by one, the flowers died, all but one teeny tiny bud! I told it I loved it, topped up the water in my tiny jug and the little darling opened and has been looking like this for three whole days now! The open flower measures half a centimetre and the opening in the little jug 2 1/2 cm (less than an inch).

I love this litte coffee cream jug (which holds enough cream for two) and I set it in a very small bowl which reminds me of the jugs and bowls that were in simple bed and breakfast places in the 'old days'! No private bathrooms back then!

Thank you to Jill for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.