HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

All dressed up

This morning I handed in two assignments, which equals a very happy Harriet! One was the Corporate Social Responsibility essay that I fear you are all sick of hearing about now, but the other was one of my assessments for the Award in Volunteer Management that I have been selected to participate in by my university. It's a little extra work that I could do without, but has led to me being asked to be Chair of the Vol-Com and now, a Kent Union Representative on the Union Council; both of which truly fascinate me and I'm very proud to be part of. Like I said yesterday, I would have never thought that charity and committee politics would be such an attraction to me, but I can honestly say that they are!

I spotted this lady in Rochester whilst getting a slice of carrot cake as a treat for handing in my work. I took a couple of other shots, but as the Bench series has not been updated for a while, and well, her outfit speaks for itself, I couldn't not upload this one.

Thank you for all of your kind comments yesterday, they were much appreciated. I now plan on making myself a pot of Darjeeling tea, cuddling up under LB's blanket and catching up with all of your journals. Have a fantastic weekend everyone...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.