HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

La lune

Not the best day today, but I'm powering on through as the end is in sight for my CB343 Global Business Environment essay. With any luck, as my house are all going out drinking tonight, it should be done and dusted by 11pm and I can be curled up under my duvet by 11.01pm.

This morning the funeral was held for my university friend who sadly passed away just over a week ago. I drove myself and a couple of his housemates over to Brighton for the service, which was actually very tasteful and moving. I don't suppose that there is much else I can say about a situation like this, other than I am very glad that I made the effort to attend.

Following on from that I rushed back to Kent for another series of meetings during which I learnt more about the constitution and correct procedures, that apply to everything from informal Committee Meetings to very formal Union Council AGM's, than I ever could have imagined. Strangely enough I'm getting rather into the politics of organisations and charities!

Finally apologies for the quality of this image. It was quite simply too big and bright to ignore, despite knowing that I would not be able to photograph it properly due to not owning a tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.