Epiphyllum Explosion

Even though it was Sunday Toto still had his clock set on a weekday rising time and from 5.45am onwards until i finally arose at 6.30am he was pestering me, licking my nose and making a squeaking sound beside my bed grrrrrrr!! :o)

The one good thing about getting up that early was catching all the night blooming cactus flowers that had opened this morning, what a glorious sight it was!! There are many buds which means many mornings filled with their beauty and the subtle but beautiful perfume of these flowers. By about 8.30am they had all collapsed!!

Have had a lovely quiet day. I managed to play around with my latest idea for a hobby which is needle felting. I saw some lovely stuff at the Royal Show this year and thought I’d give it a try. Purchased all the necessary basic bits and pieces online and i’ve had them for a while now so I made a sleepy mouse after watching a YouTube tutorial. It was fun and i’m sure i’ll get better at it as i go along. ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.