Rainbow tower

Not actually sure what this building's called, but that's what I've started calling it.  I do like the rainbow lights up the side - and liked the reflections in the closer building this evening, too.

Had a good day at work - managed to not only get the job done that I'd planned for today, but also to run a huge report I'd planned to run on Monday.  Bonus!  Particularly as I know how busy next week is going to be - that's really going to help.

Had some really sad news just as I was finishing up for the day though.  My colleague Jack told me that one of our IT engineers - a really lovely bloke who had felt like one of our colleagues (despite the fact that we outsource our IT) - had committed suicide.  Shocking and so, so sad.

Had a very relaxed evening - didn't bother putting my laptop on, so am now backblipping this on Sunday eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.