Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Arran hills at dusk

I've chosen this sunset pic rather than the sequence I took at the same time of the more dramatic red sky where the sun had vanished simply because my iPhone camera can't deal with the red and insists on turning it gold, visible even while I'm taking the pic. It seems to make no difference when I take care to focus on the lighter sky rather than the dark foreground, so if anyone has any ideas out there ...

But to this photo: the Arran mountains are topped with snow on their north faces - which is what I'm looking at - and the view of them popping over Bute is always one I enjoy. Tonight there were wonderful pink moments in the sky and in the calm sea as my fingers froze into numbness holding the phone for far too long in my effort to capture the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.