STILL AMAZED

I'm still incredibly boggled by technology and how far it's come, and how much we take it for granted now. I stopped for a coffee on the A1 heading south and saw on my phone that my sister A2 was available in her remote outpost in rural West Texas. From the car in a car park in Baldock we had a short video chat when she told me I'd interrupted her listening to the BBC's Gardeners' Question Time coming from Swindon.

I'm safely at Mum's. She's even deafer than usual, waiting for her ears to be syringed later in the week. I shouted and mimed at her for a while, thinking I'll have lost my voice completely by the time I go home, and then we discovered that the hearing aid which she said wasn't helping at all actually worked rather well once the "On" switch was operated. Another marvel of technology. :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.