Flying.....

......and admiring the peak of Mt Taranaki as it emerges through the cloud.

Such an exciting day today.......Hubby and I and mum are flying north to Auckland to be with mum's three cousins for a few days. It's exciting as mum hasn't seen them for about 30 years and I've only been in contact with them recently, I can't wait to actually meet them!! They're fun, loving, talented musicians and garden lovers, also interested in our family history so plenty to chat about.

This is the start to our 10 days in the North Island visiting family, fun times :))

My diary tells me it was a glorious day leaving Christchurch. The Southern Alps and Kaikoura Seaward Range were clear with plenty of snow, blue seas glistening as the sun touched it but as we neared Auckland cloud crept in, sometimes I could see the end of the wing with Manukau Harbour below. I felt excited as we touched down knowing it was only a matter of an hour before we would be in the lovely company of mum's cousins....feeling quite emotional as I relive these feelings while typing.....good times, times to savour.....so, so special.

Due to my eyes, sadly this has become a backblip......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.