You can't hide, Gaylord!

Dear Diary,

I love how Gaylord tries to hide his rather rotund body behind a branch in Auntie's tree!  If I move right, he moves left.  It's a game we play.  We've had some rain which has beaten down the snow but a couple of days ago I made this video of him rooting around in the snow.  I am learning how to make little videos with my new camera and it is a lot of fun.  I'm sure you will be seeing more in the future.

I have a ticket to a reading of A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens read by his great-great grandson, a British actor.  He did the performance last year but my surgery kept me from seeing it.  We will be getting more rain today but it will change over to an icy mix and snow later in the evening.  They are predicting an accumulation of 6-10 inches of snow.  I am not looking forward to the hour ride home in it but I wouldn't miss this for the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.