River of Flowers

By doffy

Menai Suspension Bridge from Church Island

Visited Church island at Menai Bridge this morning to put a Christmas wreath on my grandparents grave. This year because I'd discovered my great grandparents grave in the same cemetary, I put a wreath there as well. It is such a beautiful location, I have always loved visiting and there are a few blips of the island in previous months.

It was very busy in the car park and unusually there were cars on Church Island too. Mystery solved, there was a wedding at the little church.

Today I wanted to blip the snow on the mountain but the bridge was just glowing in the sunshine. You can see the snow on the mountains too if you click on the magnifying glass icon at the bottom right of photo!

Wishing everyone a relaxing and enjoyable weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.